• QubitTravelBlogg

The Bronze Horseman trilogy.

The Bronze Horseman.

This epic love story is beautiful and really made me feel like I was there, like a fly on the wall. I loved this series that I give 4 stars out of 5. Paullina Simons is a master at describing the world and the people, she creates a feeling that is seldom felt when reading books like this.

I have to recommend this beautiful series for you.

The golden skies, the translucent twilight, the white nights, all hold the promise of youth, of love, of eternal renewal. The war has not yet touched this city of fallen grandeur, or the lives of two sisters, Tatiana and Dasha Metanova, who share a single room in a cramped apartment with their brother and parents. Their world is turned upside down when Hitler's armies attack Russia and begin their unstoppable blitz to Leningrad.

Yet there is light in the darkness. Tatiana meets Alexander, a brave young officer in the Red Army. Strong and self-confident, yet guarding a mysterious and troubled past, he is drawn to Tatiana—and she to him. Starvation, desperation, and fear soon grip their city during the terrible winter of the merciless German siege. Tatiana and Alexander's impossible love threatens to tear the Metanova family apart and expose the dangerous secret Alexander so carefully protects—a secret as devastating as the war itself—as the lovers are swept up in the brutal tides that will change the world and their lives forever.

Get the first book or give someone the gift of all three books at once.

The second book in this wonderful series is called Tatiana and Alexander.

The third book is called The summer garden.

Recent Posts

See All